Transpuls

Audiophile

The majority of modern loudspeakers nowadays conform , also often for reasons of supposedly being living room-friendly, to the “slim pillar” principle. That has not always been the case. A lot of loudspeakers from the studio range and many legendary speakers of the 60´s, ...

find out more

Transpuls

Audiophile

The majority of modern loudspeakers nowadays conform , also often for reasons of supposedly being living room-friendly, to the “slim pillar” principle. That has not always been the case. A lot of loudspeakers from the studio range and many legendary speakers of the 60´s, ...

find out more

Back to the future The Transpuls 1500 - More than just retro



The majority of modern loudspeakers nowadays conform , also often for reasons of supposedly being living room-friendly, to the “slim pillar” principle. That has not always been the case. A lot of loudspeakers from the studio range and many legendary speakers of the 60´s, 70’s and 80´s were of a considerably wider and more voluminous design, with some of then now fetching very high prices on the international second-hand market. The use of large bass units and big internal volumes makes it possible to produce a very dynamic and powerful sounding music experience. Many rock, soul, jazz and pop music enthusiasts as well as listeners of live music prefer this pulsating, powerful and direct sound. The Magnat Transpuls 1500 is equipped with classic components of this loudspeaker category, but developed using modern development tools such as our Klippe® laser measuring system.

“Displacement is irreplaceable”


The premier class calibre of 38 cm/15 inches has been used in the woofer. We did not want to compromise on size at the heart of the Transpuls 1500. But it is not only the diameter of the woofer that determines the bass power and dynamics; for perfect functioning, the internal volume also has to be precisely defined and implemented structurally. The woofer operates in a special bass reflex housing ( CRA = Controlled Reflex Alignment ). The dimensioning of the dampened bass reflex port has been designed in such a way as to combine the advantages of bass reflex and a closed housing. Goal: More precise, deeper bass with high efficiency.

In addition to a large, lightweight membrane, the 17 cm midrange driver also has a closed basket. This means it is designed as a pure midrange speaker.
Another special feature is the tweeter. Like a lot of studio and historical class speakers, the treble range is taken care of by a horn. The Transpuls 1500 horn tweeter has not only been designed as a slot radiator for a defined dispersion angle, it also has 2 (!) drivers in one horn, which results in higher load capacity and is the reason for the angled position of the tweeter membranes in the neck of the horn. We call this design the Double Compression Horn. Because of the intentionally controlled dispersion characteristics of the overall speaker, a slightly angled position should be chosen when the speakers are placed far apart. This is why the enclosure is not of an exaggeratedly deep design. The crossover uses 12/18db filtering with phase correction.

Looks without any inferiority complex


The sturdy MDF enclosure in a dark wood grain finish with a black baffle provides optimum acoustic playing conditions for the speakers used.
Combined with the sturdy, removable fabric cover and the elegant solid-metal logo plate on the base of the speaker, the Transpuls 1500 exudes the charm of the great classics of loudspeaker design.

One speaker for a lot of amplifiers


Its high efficiency and good-natured impedance curve makes the Transpuls suitable for a very wide range of amplifiers.
Whether it’s a modern digital amp, a classic transistor amplifier or a tube design: Experience the live music character of this exceptional loudspeaker.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Transpuls

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Die überwiegende Anzahl moderner Lautsprecher entspricht heute, oft auch aus vermeintlicher Wohnraumfreundlichkeit, dem Prinzip der "schlanken Säule". Das war nicht immer so. Viele Lautsprecher aus dem Studiobereich und viele legendäre Lautsprecher der 60er, 70er ...

Weiterlesen

Transpuls

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Die überwiegende Anzahl moderner Lautsprecher entspricht heute, oft auch aus vermeintlicher Wohnraumfreundlichkeit, dem Prinzip der "schlanken Säule". Das war nicht immer so. Viele Lautsprecher aus dem Studiobereich und viele legendäre Lautsprecher der 60er, 70er ...

Weiterlesen

Zurück in die Zukunft: Die Transpuls 1500 - Mehr als nur Retro

Die überwiegende Anzahl moderner Lautsprecher entspricht heute, oft auch aus vermeintlicher Wohnraumfreundlichkeit, dem Prinzip der "schlanken Säule". Das war nicht immer so. Viele Lautsprecher aus dem Studiobereich und viele legendäre Lautsprecher der 60er, 70er und 80er Jahre waren doch deutlich breiter und voluminöser gebaut und erreichen heute teils sehr hohe Preise im internationalen Second-Hand-Markt. Durch die Verwendung großer Bässe und großer Innenvolumina kann ein sehr dynamisches und klangstarkes Musikerlebnis erzeugt werden. Viele Liebhaber von Rock, Soul, Jazz und Popmusik sowie Livemusik Hörer bevorzugen diesen impulsstarken, kräftigen und direkten Klang. Die Magnat Transpuls 1500 ist mit klassischen Komponenten dieser Lautsprecherkategorie bestückt, aber mit modernen Entwicklungstools wie unserem Klippel®-Lasermesssystem entwickelt.

"Hubraum ist durch nichts zu ersetzen"


Beim Tieftöner wurde gleich die Königsklasse, Kaliber 38 cm/ 15 Zoll verwendet. Beim Kernstück der Transpuls 1500, wollten wir uns auf keinen Größenkompromiss einlassen. Doch nicht alleine der Durchmesser des Tieftöners bestimmt Bassgewalt und Dynamik, zur perfekten Funktion muss auch das Innenvolumen exakt definiert und konstruktiv umgesetzt werden. Der Tieftöner arbeitet in einem speziellen Bassreflexgehäuse (CRA = Controlled Reflex Alignment). Hierbei wurde die Dimensionierung des gedämpften Bassreflexrohres so ausgelegt, dass sich die Vorteile eines Bassreflex- und eines geschlossenen Gehäuses kombinieren. Ziel: Präziserer, tiefreichender Bass und hoher Wirkungsgrad.

Der 17er Mitteltöner verfügt nicht nur über eine große und leichte Membran sondern über einen geschlossenen Korb. Er ist somit als reiner Mitteltöner konstruiert. Eine weitere Besonderheit ist der Hochtöner. Wie bei vielen Studio- und historischen Klasseboxen übernimmt den Hochton ein Horn. Das Transpuls 1500 Hochtonhorn ist nicht nur als Schlitzstrahler für einen definierten Abstrahlwinkel ausgelegt sondern verfügt über 2 (!) Treiber in einem Horn. Dies ergibt eine höhere Belastbarkeit und ist der Grund für die angewinkelte Position der Hochtonmembranen im Hornhals. Diese Konstruktion nennen wir Double Compression Horn. Wegen dem beabsichtigt kontrollierten Abstrahlverhalten des gesamten Lautsprechers sollte bei großem Abstand zwischen den Boxen eine leicht angewinkelte Positionierung gewählt werden. Deshalb wurde das Gehäuse auch nicht übertrieben tief ausgelegt. Die Frequenzweiche verwendet eine 12/18db-Filterung mit Phasenkorrektur.

Optik ohne Minderwertigkeitskomplexe


Das stabile MDF-Gehäuse in Dark Wood Holzdekor-Ausführung mit schwarzer Schallwand bietet optimale akustische Spielbedingungen für die verwendeten Lautsprecher.
In Verbindung mit der soliden und abnehmbaren Stoffbespannung und der edlen Vollmetall-Logoplatte am Lautsprecherfuß versprüht die Transpuls 1500 den Charme der großen Klassiker des Lautsprecherbaus.

Eine Box für viele Verstärker


Durch den hohen Wirkungsgrad und ihren gutmütigen Impedanzverlauf ist die Transpuls 1500 für eine sehr hohe Anzahl von Verstärkern geeignet. Egal ob moderner Digitalamp, klassischer Transistorverstärker oder Röhrenkonstruktion: Erleben Sie den Livemusik-Charakter dieses außergewöhnlichen Schallwandlers.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie