Prime Classic

Multiroom / Wireless

The name “Prime” redefines modern Connected Audio at Magnat. Prime stands for the latest generation of multi-functional streaming loudspeakers with genuine hi-fi standards. The Prime Classic is a compact and especially easy-to-use Bluetooth loudspeaker in this new product ...

find out more

Prime Classic

Multiroom / Wireless

The name “Prime” redefines modern Connected Audio at Magnat. Prime stands for the latest generation of multi-functional streaming loudspeakers with genuine hi-fi standards. The Prime Classic is a compact and especially easy-to-use Bluetooth loudspeaker in this new product ...

find out more

Top-class active Bluetooth® loudspeaker

The name “Prime” redefines modern Connected Audio at Magnat. Prime stands for the latest generation of multi-functional streaming loudspeakers with genuine hi-fi standards. The Prime Classic is a compact and especially easy-to-use Bluetooth loudspeaker in this new product range. Its shelf-top dimensions make it particularly practical, while the solid wood enclosure and the lavish chassis components underline its amazingly high standards in terms of sound. The timeless design is based on its hi-fi ancestors of bygone times. However, you should not be fooled by its retro charm – the Prime Classic is packed full with state-of-the-art technology.

Clever control centre


Operating inside the Magnat Prime Classic is a highly modern Class D amplifier with a total of three channels. Two of these feed a pair of wide-range broadbands in the mid and treble ranges, while the third one is exclusively responsible for the bass range. It controls the integrated long-throw woofer with a higher power output. The amplifier unit is controlled by a latest-generation digital signal processor. The clever mini-computer not only takes care of sound control and its distribution across three channels; it also monitors the amplifiers in real time and ensures that the Prime Classic offers the optimum sound experience at all times. Thanks to the Qualcomm® aptX™ technology, music is streamed to the speaker from any Bluetooth® source in wireless mode and with the best quality sound. The Prime Classic is very easy to operate via a smartphone or by using the rotary control on the side of the unit. Its analogue 3.5 mm input provides access for other mobile and stationary audio sources.

The Power Quartet


The conversion of the amplifier power into sound is taken care of by as many as four loudspeaker chassis despite the compact MDF enclosure of the Prime Classic. Responsible for the stereo panorama are 2 x 58 mm wide-band chassis at the front. Its particularly powerful magnetic drive makes the lightweight paper membranes extremely vibrant. Positioned in the centre at the front is a powerful long-throw 85 mm subwoofer. Together with the 100 mm diameter bass radiator – positioned at the bottom of the enclosure for optimum acoustics – the Prime Classic offers deep, precise bass reproduction with absolutely no ambient noise.
We have developed all of the loudspeaker chassis in the Prime Classic with the assistance of our Klippel laser measuring system. This results in minimal distortion and high sound precision at all volume levels.

Real Magnat sound


In musical terms, the Prime Classic is a real all-rounder. It impresses with constantly pleasant soundscape in all musical directions, without neglecting details and dynamics. Thanks to the powerful bass duo, it offers extremely powerful
and clear bass reproduction. The stereo duo at the front performs concisely and precisely, delivering impressively dynamic and natural sound. Thanks to Bluetooth®, the Prime Classic is open to all modern streaming sources and music services. This means the compact Prime Classic easily fills the room with music – a universal acoustic talent with full Magnat sound.


Available from mid-October 2018!

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Prime Classic

Multiroom / Wireless

Der Name Prime definiert modernes Connected Audio bei Magnat neu. Prime steht für die neueste Generation multifunktionaler Streaming-Lautsprecher mit echtem HiFi-Anspruch. Der Prime Classic ist ein kompakter und besonders einfach zu bedienender Bluetooth-Lautsprecher dieser ...

Weiterlesen

Prime Classic

Multiroom / Wireless

Der Name Prime definiert modernes Connected Audio bei Magnat neu. Prime steht für die neueste Generation multifunktionaler Streaming-Lautsprecher mit echtem HiFi-Anspruch. Der Prime Classic ist ein kompakter und besonders einfach zu bedienender Bluetooth-Lautsprecher dieser ...

Weiterlesen

Aktiver Bluetooth®-Lautsprecher der Spitzenklasse

Der Name Prime definiert modernes Connected Audio bei Magnat neu. Prime steht für die neueste Generation multifunktionaler Streaming-Lautsprecher mit echtem HiFi-Anspruch. Der Prime Classic ist ein kompakter und besonders einfach zu bedienender Bluetooth-Lautsprecher dieser neuen Produktfamilie. Seine regaltauglichen Maße machen ihn besonders praktisch, das solide Holzgehäuse und die üppige Chassisbestückung unterstreichen gleichzeitig seine Ansprüche an guten Klang. Das zeitlose Design orientiert sich an seinen HiFi-Ahnen vergangener Tage. Von seinem Retro-Charme sollte man sich jedoch nicht täuschen lassen – der Prime Classic ist prall gefüllt mit modernster Technik.

Clevere Schaltzentrale


Im Inneren des Magnat Prime Classic arbeitet ein hochmoderner Class-D-Verstärker mit insgesamt drei Kanälen. Zwei davon versorgen ein Pärchen Wide-Range-Breitbänder im Mittel- und Hochton, der dritte Kanal ist ausschließlich für den Bassbereich zuständig. Er steuert mit höherer Ausgangsleistung den integrierten Langhub-Woofer an. Die Verstärkereinheit wird von einem digitalen Signalprozessor neuester Generation gesteuert. Der clevere Mini-Rechner übernimmt nicht nur die Regelung des Klangs und dessen Aufteilung auf die drei Kanäle, er überwacht die Verstärker in Echtzeit und sorgt dafür, dass der Prime Classic zu jeder Zeit das optimale Klangerlebnis bietet. Dank Qualcomms® aptX™-Technologie wird kabellos und in bester Klangqualität von jeder Bluetooth®-Quelle in den Lautsprecher gestreamt. Direkt am Smartphone oder mit dem praktischen, großen Drehregler an der Seite des Prime Classic geht seine Bedienung stets einfach von der Hand. Sein analoger 3,5-mm-Eingang bietet Zugang für weitere mobile oder stationäre Audioquellen.

Das Power-Quartett


Um die Wandlung der Verstärkerleistung in Schall kümmern sich trotz des kompakten MDF-Gehäuses Prime Classic gleich vier Lautsprecherchassis. Für das Stereo-Panorama sind zwei 58-mm-Breitbänder auf der Front zuständig. Ihr besonders kräftiger Magnetantrieb lässt die leichten Papiermembranen impulsfreudig aufspielen. Zentral auf der Front thront ein ebenso antriebsstarker wie langhubiger 85-mm-Subwoofer. Gemeinsam mit dem großen 100 mm durchmessenden Bassradiator – für optimale Akustik an der Unterseite des Gehäuses platziert – bietet der Prime Classic eine präzise und tiefe Basswiedergabe vollkommen ohne Nebengeräusche. Alle Lautsprecherchassis im Prime Classic haben wir Magnat-typisch mit Unterstützung unseres Klippel Laser-Messsystems entwickelt. Das Ergebnis sind geringste Verzerrungen und hohe Klangpräzision bei allen Lautstärken.

Echter Magnat-Sound


Musikalisch ist der Prime Classic ein echter Allrounder. Er überzeugt durch sein stets angenehmes Klangbild bei allen Musikrichtungen, ohne Details und Dynamik zu vernachlässigen. Dank des potenten Tiefton-Duos bietet er eine überaus kraftvolle und klare Basswiedergabe. Das Stereo-Duo auf seiner Front spielt prägnant und präzise auf und liefert einen beeindruckend dynamischen und natürlichen Klang. Dank Bluetooth® ist der Prime Classic offen für alle modernen Streaming-Quellen und Musikdienste. So füllt der kompakte Prime Classic problemlos den Raum mit Musik – ein klangliches Universaltalent mit vollwertigem Magnat-Sound.


Verfügbar ab Mitte Oktober 2018!

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie