Quantum 720

Home Cinema

Authentic and stylish The loudspeakers in the Quantum 720 range are based on a sturdy MDF enclosure with complex interior bracing, stable cross-pieces with height-adjustable metal tapered spikes and a particularly low-resonance 25 mm baffle. The baffle has a silk-matt ...

find out more

Quantum 720

Home Cinema

Authentic and stylish The loudspeakers in the Quantum 720 range are based on a sturdy MDF enclosure with complex interior bracing, stable cross-pieces with height-adjustable metal tapered spikes and a particularly low-resonance 25 mm baffle. The baffle has a silk-matt ...

find out more

High-performance Quantum loudspeaker with elegant styling

Authentic and stylish


The loudspeakers in the Quantum 720 range are based on a sturdy MDF enclosure with complex interior bracing, stable cross-pieces with height-adjustable metal tapered spikes and a particularly low-resonance 25 mm baffle. The baffle has a silk-matt lacquer finish and, together with the loudspeaker enclosure rounded at the sides and rear, the Quantum 720 range offers a stylish, discreet look. Both metal and rubber spike tips are provided to ensure optimum adaptation to the floor covering.

Exclusive drivers


The entire range of Quantum 720 loudspeakers is fitted with selected, extremely high-quality drivers. In the treble range, Magnat relies on HRH tweeters with a 30 mm fabric membrane and a Harmonic Radiation Horn made of aluminium. The tweeters are fitted with a wide bead and also have special damping and ferrofluid cooling. Ideal conditions for a very dynamic as well as transparent, spatial upper frequency range. Operating below these are FE Dynamics 130 mm and 170 mm ceramic-aluminium membrane woofers and subwoofers. A stable steel basket with generous vents and a ventilated voice coil unit guarantee maximum load capacity. On the outside, the Klippel-optimised overall design is rounded off by solid aluminium cover rings.
The obligatory subwoofer stages a great spectacle right down to the lowest ranges with a 300 mm high-power long-throw woofer with a Klippel-optimised magnet system. The subwoofer, equipped with a powerful 180 watt RMS amplifier, operates according to the downfire principle and is perfectly suited to the other components of the Quantum 720 range in terms of appearance.

Perfection in detail


To minimise the flow noise of the bass-reflex systems, Airflex ports with generously dimensioned, rounded reflex openings are integrated into all sound transducers. In addition, bi-wiring/bi-amping terminals with large screw terminals and gold-plated contacts are fitted to both floor-standing and shelf-top speakers. The amplitude and phase-optimised crossover provides acoustic 24 dB filters, using only the most carefully selected components.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Quantum 720

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Authentisch und schick Die Lautsprecher der Quantum 720-Serie setzen auf ein solides MDF-Gehäuse mit aufwändigen inneren Verstrebungen, stabilen Traversen mit höhenverstellbaren Metall-Kegelspikes und einer besonders resonanzarmen 25mm Schallwand. Die Schallwand ist ...

Weiterlesen

Quantum 720

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Authentisch und schick Die Lautsprecher der Quantum 720-Serie setzen auf ein solides MDF-Gehäuse mit aufwändigen inneren Verstrebungen, stabilen Traversen mit höhenverstellbaren Metall-Kegelspikes und einer besonders resonanzarmen 25mm Schallwand. Die Schallwand ist ...

Weiterlesen

High-Performance Quantum-Lautsprecher mit eleganter Formensprache

Authentisch und schick


Die Lautsprecher der Quantum 720-Serie setzen auf ein solides MDF-Gehäuse mit aufwändigen inneren Verstrebungen, stabilen Traversen mit höhenverstellbaren Metall-Kegelspikes und einer besonders resonanzarmen 25mm Schallwand. Die Schallwand ist seidenmatt lackiert und in Kombination mit dem seitlich und hinten gerundeten Lautsprechergehäuse bietet die Quantum 720-Familie einen edlen, unaufdringlichen Look. Zur perfekten Anpassung an den Bodenbelag liegen Spike-Spitzen sowohl aus Metall als auch aus Gummi bei.

Exklusive Treiber


Die gesamte Palette der Quantum 720 Schallwandler ist mit ausgewählten, besonders hochwertigen Treibern bestückt. Im Hochtonbereich setzt Magnat auf HRH-Hochtöner mit 30mm Gewebemembran und Harmonic Radiation Horn aus Aluminium. Der Tweeter ist mit einer breiten Sicke versehen und besitzt außerdem eine Spezialbedämpfung und Ferrofluidkühlung. Beste Voraussetzungen für einen sehr dynamischen und gleichsam transparenten, räumlichen oberen Frequenzbereich. Darunter arbeiten FE-Dynamics-Tief- und Mitteltöner in den Größen 130mm und 170mm aus einer Keramik-Aluminium-Membran. Ein stabiler Stahlkorb mit großzügigen Belüftungsöffnungen und eine belüftete Schwingspuleneinheit garantieren maximale Belastbarkeit. Nach außen hin runden massive Aluminium-Abdeckringe die Klippel-optimierte Gesamtkonstruktion ab.
Der obligatorische Subwoofer veranstaltet mit einem 300mm High-Power-Langhubwoofer mit Klippel-optimiertem Magnetsystem in den tiefsten Bereichen ein großes Spektakel. Der mit einem 180 Watt RMS starken Verstärker ausgestattete Subwoofer arbeitet nach dem Downfire-Prinzip und passt optisch perfekt zu den anderen Komponenten der Quantum 720-Serie.

Perfektion im Detail


Für ein Minimum an Strömungsgeräuschen der Bassreflexkonstruktionen sind Airflex-Ports mit großzügig dimensionierten, gerundeten Reflexöffnungen in allen Schallwandlern integriert. Außerdem sind, ob Stand- oder Regallautsprecher, Bi-Wiring/Bi-Amping-Terminals mit großen Schraubklemmen und vergoldeten Kontakten vorhanden. Die Amplituden- und phasenoptimierte Frequenzweiche bietet akustische 24 dB-Filter und ausschließlich stark selektierte Bauteile.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie