Quantum 1000 S

Home Cinema

High-end dome for a perfect treble range The 30 mm high-end dome tweeter is equipped with an extremely lightweight semi-crystalline polymer (PTFE) cone. This ensures maximum efficiency on one hand, while guaranteeing optimum precision and pulse fidelity on the other. ...

find out more

Quantum 1000 S

Home Cinema

High-end dome for a perfect treble range The 30 mm high-end dome tweeter is equipped with an extremely lightweight semi-crystalline polymer (PTFE) cone. This ensures maximum efficiency on one hand, while guaranteeing optimum precision and pulse fidelity on the other. ...

find out more

"State of the Art" speaker series with high-end components

High-end dome for a perfect treble range


The 30 mm high-end dome tweeter is equipped with an extremely lightweight semi-crystalline polymer (PTFE) cone. This ensures maximum efficiency on one hand, while guaranteeing optimum precision and pulse fidelity on the other. Increasingly popular high-resolution audio files require an upper frequency range that extends far beyond the conventional 20 kHz, therefore the tweeter has been provided with a wide surround to ensure optimum dispersion in the high frequency range. This is further enhanced by the solid aluminium front panel with its computer-optimised sound guide. A large magnet vent with low intrinsic resonance ensures perfect temperature management.

High-tech components and innovative technology for an optimum performance


The 170 mm woofer and midrange drivers, which are used throughout the Quantum S series, are perfectly coordinated for the housing construction and have been provided with numerous innovative enhancements by our engineers to ensure an audiophile performance. These enhancements include sophisticated voice-coil ventilation for high resilience, as well as a generously ventilated die-cast aluminium basket, which effectively prevents compression effects and air turbulence. In addition, the entire magnet system has also been optimised to prevent distortion and it has been equipped with double induction rings and stray field optimisation. The effectiveness of this setup is demonstrated by the distortion values, which barely register during our measurements. The woofer´s Kapton voice coil mount ensures there is no eddy current loss. Both chassis offer high cone rigidity thanks to the inverse ceramic/aluminium dust caps.

The crucial difference


At the acoustic heart of any speaker is the crossover! Hand-picked, high-end components are used exclusively in the Quantum 1000 S series. The crossovers, which are based on 24dB LKR topology with transformer core coils and audiophile polypropylene capacitors, have been designed to optimise the speakers during bi-wiring operation. Elaborate high-end internal wiring from Oehlbach ensures optimum distribution of the signals. The speaker connection terminal has also been designed accordingly. Even the largest of cable cross-sections can be accommodated easily by the gold-plated, acrylic-encapsulated terminals. Housing resonance is reduced by the double-walled side panel configuration and the varying degrees of material thickness. Additional bracing elements inside the housing support the chassis and minimise reflections. A resonance-absorbing chassis support has also been positioned behind the woofer to cope with the powerful forces that develop in the low frequency range.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Quantum 1000 S

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

High-End-Kalotte für einen perfekten Hochtonbereich Die High-End-Hochtonkalotte mit 30mm Durchmesser ist mit einer extrem leichtgewichtigen Membran aus teilkristallinem Polymer (PTFE) ausgestattet. Dies sorgt einerseits für maximalen Wirkungsgrad und garantiert gleichzeitig ...

Weiterlesen

Quantum 1000 S

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

High-End-Kalotte für einen perfekten Hochtonbereich Die High-End-Hochtonkalotte mit 30mm Durchmesser ist mit einer extrem leichtgewichtigen Membran aus teilkristallinem Polymer (PTFE) ausgestattet. Dies sorgt einerseits für maximalen Wirkungsgrad und garantiert gleichzeitig ...

Weiterlesen

"State of the Art" Lautsprecher-Serie mit High End-Komponenten

High-End-Kalotte für einen perfekten Hochtonbereich


Die High-End-Hochtonkalotte mit 30mm Durchmesser ist mit einer extrem leichtgewichtigen Membran aus teilkristallinem Polymer (PTFE) ausgestattet. Dies sorgt einerseits für maximalen Wirkungsgrad und garantiert gleichzeitig höchste Präzision und Impulstreue. Die immer populärer werdenden hochauflösenden Audiodateien verlangen einen oberen Frequenzbereich, der weit über die konventionellen 20 kHz hinausgehen, daher bringt der Hochtöner eine besonders breite Sicke mit sich, die ein optimales Abstrahlverhalten im hochfrequenten Bereich gewährleistet. Dies wird durch die massive Alufrontplatte mit computeroptimierter Schallführung zusätzlich perfektioniert. Eine großzügige Magnetentlüftung mit tief liegender Eigenresonanz sorgt für ein perfektes Temperaturmanagement.

High-Tech Komponenten und innovative Technologien für den optimalen Antrieb


Die 170mm Tief- und Mitteltöner, die in der gesamten Quantum S Serie zum Einsatz kommen, sind perfekt auf die Gehäusekonstruktion abgestimmt und wurden für eine audiophile Klangperformance von unseren Magnat-Ingenieuren mit zahlreichen innovativen Technologien bedacht. Dazu gehört neben einer ausgeklügelten Schwingspulenbelüftung für besonders hohe Belastbarkeit ein großzügig belüfteter Aluminium-Druckgusskorb, der Kompressionseffekte und Luftverwirbelungen effektiv vermeidet. Außerdem ist das gesamte Magnetsystem verzerrungsoptimiert und mit doppelten Induktivitätskontrollringen ausgestattet sowie mit einer Streufeldoptimierung versehen. Dies macht sich besonders anhand kaum messbarer Klirrwerte bemerkbar. Dank Kapton-Schwingspulenträger beim Tieftöner gibt es keine Wirbelstromverluste. Beide Chassis bieten hohe Membransteifigkeit durch inverse Ceramic-Aluminium-Dustcaps.

Der entscheidende Unterschied


Das klangtechnische Herzstück jedes Lautsprechers ist die Frequenzweiche! In der Quantum-1000 S-Serie kommen ausschließlich handverlesene High-End-Bauteile zum Einsatz. Die nach 24dB-LKR-Topologie aufgebauten Frequenzweichen mit Trafokernspulen und audiophilen Polypropylen-Kondensatoren sind zur Optimierung der Lautsprecher im Bi-Wiring-Betrieb aufgebaut. Eine aufwändige Oehlbach High-End-Innenverkabelung sorgt für die optimale Distribution der Signale. Auch das Lautsprecher Anschlussterminal ist dementsprechend aufgebaut. Größte Kabelquerschnitte finden an den goldenen und in Acryl versiegelten Anschlüssen Halt. Gehäuseresonanzen werden durch den doppelwandigen Seitenwangenaufbau mit nicht konstanter Materialdicke reduziert. Weitere Versteifungsbretter im Gehäuse stützen die Chassis ab und minimieren Reflektionen. Um den starken Kräften im Tieftonbereich gerecht zu werden, sitzt hinter dem Tieftöner noch eine resonanzabsorbierende Chassis-Abstützung.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie