New Omega 380

Home Cinema

Premium chassis and high-power amplifier for optimum performance An exclusive feature of the Omega Sub 380 is naturally its 380 mm high-power long-throw chassis. The coated and hardened paper cone guarantees a profound, yet faithful reproduction of the lowest frequencies. ...

find out more

New Omega 380

Home Cinema

Premium chassis and high-power amplifier for optimum performance An exclusive feature of the Omega Sub 380 is naturally its 380 mm high-power long-throw chassis. The coated and hardened paper cone guarantees a profound, yet faithful reproduction of the lowest frequencies. ...

find out more

High-end active subwoofer for genuine home cinema enthusiasts

Premium chassis and high-power amplifier for optimum performance


An exclusive feature of the Omega Sub 380 is naturally its 380 mm high-power long-throw chassis. The coated and hardened paper cone guarantees a profound, yet faithful reproduction of the lowest frequencies. This high level of precision ensures structures are clearly discernible in the bass range without a trace of reverberation. The chassis is equipped with a Klippel-optimized magnet system, while the ventilated high-performance voice coil ensures maximum operational reliability.
The integrated amplifier generates a maximum output power of 300 watts. The sub is naturally also provided with controllers for the volume, crossover frequency and phase response. A front panel with LED status display facilitates operation. An automatic standby function, which has a very low power consumption, is also available. The supplied remote control, which can be used to switch the subwoofer on and off as well as adjust the volume, is something of a rarity.

Bass reflex coordination and down-firing principle define the housing concept


The Omega 380 subwoofer is accommodated in a sturdy MDF housing with elaborate bracing and operates according to the down-firing principle. The distance to the base plate has been meticulously calculated and this, in combination with the generously dimensioned airflex ports with their low flow resistance, not only results in a particularly deep and precise bass range, but also an elimination of flow noise and unwanted frequency ranges.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

New Omega 380

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Top-Chassis und Hochleistungsverstärker für optimale Performance Exklusives Merkmal des Omega Sub 380 ist natürlich das 380mm große High-Power Langhub-Chassis. Die beschichtete und gehärtete Papiermembran gewährleistet eine tiefreichende und zugleich impulstreue Wiedergabe ...

Weiterlesen

New Omega 380

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Top-Chassis und Hochleistungsverstärker für optimale Performance Exklusives Merkmal des Omega Sub 380 ist natürlich das 380mm große High-Power Langhub-Chassis. Die beschichtete und gehärtete Papiermembran gewährleistet eine tiefreichende und zugleich impulstreue Wiedergabe ...

Weiterlesen

High End Aktiv-Subwoofer für echte Heimkino-Enthusiasten

Top-Chassis und Hochleistungsverstärker für optimale Performance


Exklusives Merkmal des Omega Sub 380 ist natürlich das 380mm große High-Power Langhub-Chassis. Die beschichtete und gehärtete Papiermembran gewährleistet eine tiefreichende und zugleich impulstreue Wiedergabe der tiefsten Frequenzen. Dank der hohen Präzision sind Strukturen im Bassbereich klar erkennbar und ein Nachschwingen völlig tabu. Das Chassis ist mit einem Klippel-optimierten Magnetsystem ausgestattet, die ventilierte Hochleistungsschwingspule garantiert höchste Betriebssicherheit.

Der integrierte Verstärker erreicht eine maximale Ausgangsleistung von bis zu 300 Watt, selbstverständlich sind Regler für die Lautstärke, Übergangsfrequenz und Phase an Bord. Ein Frontbedienfeld mit LED Zustandsanzeige erleichtert die Bedienung. Auch eine automatische Standby-Schaltung mit sehr geringer Leistungsaufnahme steht zur Verfügung. Seltenheitswert besitzt die beiliegende Fernbedienung, mit der sich der Subwoofer nicht nur ein- und ausschalten, sondern auch in der Lautstärke regeln lässt.

Bassreflex-Abstimmung und Downfire-Prinzip bestimmen das Gehäusekonzept


Der Omega 380 Subwoofer sitzt in einem besonders stabilen MDF-Gehäuse mit aufwändigen Verstrebungen und arbeitet nach dem Downfire-Prinzip. Der Abstand zur Bodenplatte wurde akribisch genau berechnet und in Kombination mit den großzügig dimensionierten Airflex-Ports mit geringem Strömungswiderstand wird nicht nur ein besonders tiefer und präziser Bass realisiert, sondern auch Strömungsgeräusche und nicht gewünschte Frequenzbereiche weitgehend eliminiert.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie