Cinema Ultra

Home Cinema

This is as compact, flexible and powerful in sound as THX Ultra2 gets. Even the THX specialists themselves were amazed and had to heap praise on us in the end: The LCR 100-THX front loudspeaker of the Magnat Cinema Ultra system is the first in the world to have been ...

find out more

Cinema Ultra

Home Cinema

This is as compact, flexible and powerful in sound as THX Ultra2 gets. Even the THX specialists themselves were amazed and had to heap praise on us in the end: The LCR 100-THX front loudspeaker of the Magnat Cinema Ultra system is the first in the world to have been ...

find out more

This is as compact, flexible and powerful in sound as THX Ultra2 gets.


Visit the new Cinema Ultra page

This is as compact, flexible and powerful in sound as THX Ultra2 gets.


Even the THX specialists themselves were amazed and had to heap praise on us in the end: The LCR 100-THX front loudspeaker of the Magnat Cinema Ultra system is the first in the world to have been awarded the strict THX Ultra2 licence – although it was designed for both horizontal and vertical operation. And on account of it also being one of the most compact front/centre loudspeakers ever certified, one of our most important objectives has therefore already been achieved: maximum set-up flexibility.

As a reminder: Hidden behind THX Ultra2 are by far the toughest conditions ever established for home cinemas by THX. This concerns not only the optimum dispersion characteristics of the front and effect speakers but, rather, also sheer volume. For example, Ultra2 requires a level ability of 117 decibels in the bass range - corresponding to thunder in the immediate vicinity. Our Cinema Ultra Sub 300-THX system subwoofers meet these requirements effortlessly; the front and rear speakers of the system have also been developed to ensure level stability and extremely low distortion. A gripping action film with spectacular bass ranges sounds absolutely realistic with the Cinema Ultra system. You will be able to hear and even feel every detail - promise!

Perfect engineering for the ultimate performance


But an awful lot of technical effort was needed to achieve this. For example, we have developed what is probably the biggest tweeter cone in the world with a diameter of 42 millimetres. Only with this could the strict guidelines regarding large band width and freedom from distortion be implemented. The Cinema Ultra 100-THX front loudspeaker is fitted with one of these world record tweeters, while the Cinema Ultra RD 200-THX dipole effect speakers have two of them! However, the 17 cm subwoofer with its aluminium-ceramic diaphragm (used in the front and the effect speakers) and the 32 cm high-performance bass of the subwoofer are also new developments, with their low-distortion qualities setting new standards. And you can hear it immediately: The acoustic patterns are stress-free, rich in detail and outstandingly transparent even at very high levels. That is why music in stereo format also sounds so incredibly good with Cinema Ultra.

All of the Cinema Ultra enclosures have stylishly unobtrusive surfaces – our "stealth look". In a home cinema, the speakers should attract attention by producing the best sound, not because of shiny surfaces. For this reason, we have avoided reflecting surfaces and also paid attention to the little things: even our Magnat metal logos do not have a bright aluminium finish but, rather, a subtle brushed titanium look.

Perfect spatial representation


The huge flexibility of the Cinema Ultra even applies to the playback of Dolby Atmos recordings. Dolby Atmos is based on a large number of additional virtual channels and represents a major step towards perfect 3D surround sound. For this playback process, we have, with the Cinema Ultra AEH 400-Atmos, developed a compact coaxial loudspeaker that implements Dolby´s guidelines in relation to dispersion characteristics to the letter. Four of these add-on loudspeakers turn our "simple" THX Ultra2 system into a Dolby Atmos configuration. And the sound really is breathtaking: And, given the right type of recording, spatial depth and height become literally tangible.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 5.1

Thanks to its compactness and the numerous configuration options, the Cinema Ultra allows countless different home cinema set-up variations. This 5.1 minimum version has already been officially certified by THX - and quite rightly so, we feel. However, genuine movie fans will certainly want even more...

Magnat Cinema Ultra 5.1.2

The AEH 400-ATM Dolby-certified add-on speakers that form part of the Cinema Ultra system are ideal for extending the set for Dolby Atmos. Here, we can see the 5.1 minimum version with two additional Atmos speakers as the Cinema Ultra 5.1.2 system.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.1

Extending the 5.1 set-up by including additional dipole surround sound speakers on the rear wall produces an extremely powerful Cinema Ultra 7.1 system.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.2

The set-up with a second subwoofer pumps even more bass power into the home cinema, of course! Additional dipole surround sound speakers on the rear wall turn the Cinema Ultra into an extremely powerful 7.2 system.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.2.4

The AEH 400-ATM Dolby-certified add-on speakers that form part of the Cinema Ultra system are ideal for extending the set for Dolby Atmos. Here we can see the maximum version with two subwoofers and four additional Atmos speakers as the Cinema Ultra 7.2.4 system.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Cinema Ultra

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Da staunten selbst die Spezialisten von THX und mussten uns am Ende ein dickes Lob zollen: Der LCR 100-THX, Frontlautsprecher des Magnat Cinema Ultra Systems, bekam als weltweit erster die strenge THX-Ultra2-Lizenz – obwohl er für den liegenden wie den aufrechten Betrieb ...

Weiterlesen

Cinema Ultra

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Da staunten selbst die Spezialisten von THX und mussten uns am Ende ein dickes Lob zollen: Der LCR 100-THX, Frontlautsprecher des Magnat Cinema Ultra Systems, bekam als weltweit erster die strenge THX-Ultra2-Lizenz – obwohl er für den liegenden wie den aufrechten Betrieb ...

Weiterlesen

Kompakter, flexibler und klangstärker ist THX Ultra2 nicht zu haben


Da staunten selbst die Spezialisten von THX und mussten uns am Ende ein dickes Lob zollen: Der LCR 100-THX, Frontlautsprecher des Magnat Cinema Ultra Systems, bekam als weltweit erster die strenge THX-Ultra2-Lizenz – obwohl er für den liegenden wie den aufrechten Betrieb konzipiert wurde. Und weil er auch einer der kompaktesten, je zertifizierten Front/Center-Lautsprecher ist, war damit eines unserer wichtigsten Ziele bereits erreicht: die maximale Aufstellungs-Flexibilität.

Zur Erinnerung: Hinter THX Ultra2 verbergen sich die mit Abstand härtesten Bedingungen, die THX für Heimkinos aufgestellt hat. Da geht es nicht nur um das optimale Abstrahlverhalten von Front- und Effektspeaker, sondern auch um schiere Lautstärke. So erfordert Ultra2 beispielsweise im Bass eine Pegel-Fähigkeit von 117 Dezibel – das entspricht einem Donner in direkter Nähe. Unsere System-Subwoofer Cinema Ultra Sub 300-THX erfüllen diese Anforderungen mühelos; auch die Front- und Rearspeaker des Sets sind auf äußerste Klirrarmut und Pegelfestigkeit hin entwickelt. Ein packender Action-Film mit spektakulären Bässen klingt mit dem Cinema-Ultra-System absolut realistisch. Sie werden jedes Detail hören, aber auch spüren können – versprochen!

Perfekte Technik für ultimative Performance


Doch dafür waren viele technische Klimmzüge nötig. So entwickelten wir die mit 42 Millimetern Durchmesser wohl größte Hochtonkalotte der Welt. Nur mit ihr waren die strengen Vorgaben von großer Bandbreite und Verzerrungsfreiheit umsetzbar. Im Frontlautsprecher Cinema Ultra 100-THX arbeitet eine, in den Dipol-Effektlautsprechern Cinema Ultra RD 200-THX jeweils zwei dieser Weltrekords-Hochtöner. Doch auch der 17 Zentimeter Tiefmitteltöner mit Aluminium-Keramik-Membran (der im Front- wie im Effekt-Lautsprecher zum Einsatz kommt) und der 32 Zentimeter Hochleistungsbass des Subwoofers sind Neuentwicklungen, deren Verzerrungsarmut Maßstäbe setzt. Das hört man sofort: Die Klangbilder sind stressfrei, detailreich und selbst bei sehr hohen Pegeln überragend transparent. Deshalb klingt mit Cinema Ultra auch Musik im Stereo-Format so traumhaft gut.

Alle Gehäuse des Cinema Ultra sind in edel-unauffälligen Oberflächen gehalten – unsere „Stealth-Optik“. Die Lautsprecher sollen im Heimkino ja durch besten Klang auffallen – und nicht durch glänzende Oberflächen. Deshalb haben wir reflektierende Flächen vermieden und dabei auch auf die Kleinigkeiten geachtet: selbst unsere Magnat-Metalllogos sind nicht im strahlenden Aluminium-Finish, sondern im dezent gebürsteten Titan-Look gehalten..

Die perfekte Räumlichkeit


Die enorme Flexibilität des Cinema Ultra gilt sogar für die Wiedergabe von Dolby-Atmos-Aufnahmen. Dolby Atmos basiert auf einer Vielzahl zusätzlicher virtueller Kanäle und ist ein großer Schritt in Richtung perfekter 3D-Raumklang. Für dieses Wiedergabeverfahren haben wir mit dem Cinema Ultra AEH 400-ATM einen kompakten Koaxial-Lautsprecher entwickelt, der exakt Dolbys Vorgaben in Bezug auf das Abstrahlverhalten umsetzt. Vier dieser Zusatzlautsprecher machen aus unserem „einfachen“ THX Ultra2-System eine Dolby-Atmos-Konfiguration. Und das klingt wirklich atemberaubend: Eine entsprechende Aufnahme vorausgesetzt, werden räumliche Tiefe und Höhe förmlich greifbar …

Mögliche Konfigurationen

Magnat Cinema Ultra 5.1

Dank seiner Kompaktheit und den zahlreichen Konfigurations-Optionen lässt das Cinema Ultra unzählige verschiedenen Heimkino-Setups zu. Von THX offiziell zertifiziert ist bereits dieser 5.1-Minimalausbau - und das zurecht, wie wir finden. Echte Filmfans wollen allerdings sicherlich noch mehr...

Magnat Cinema Ultra 5.1.2

Die zum Cinema Ultra gehörenden, von Dolby zertifizierten Zusatzlautsprecher AEH 400-ATM sind ideal zur Erweiterung des Sets für Dolby Atmos. Hier der 5.1-Minimalausbau mit zwei zusätzlichen Atmos-Lautsprechern als Cinema Ultra 5.1.2-System.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.1

Erweitert man das 5.1-System um zusätzliche Dipol-Surroundlautsprecher an der Rückwand, erhält man ein äußerst potentes Cinema Ultra 7.1-System.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.2

Der Aufbau mit einem zweiten Subwoofer bringt natürlich noch mehr Bassdruck ins Heimkino! Zusätzliche Dipol-Surroundlautsprecher an der Rückwand machen aus dem Cinema Ultra ein äußerst potentes 7.2-System.

Magnat Cinema Ultra 7.2.4

Die zum Cinema Ultra gehörenden, von Dolby zertifizierten Zusatzlautsprecher AEH 400-ATM sind ideal zur Erweiterung des Sets für Dolby Atmos. Hier der Maximalausbau mit zwei Subwoofern und vier zusätzlichen Atmos-Lautsprechern als Cinema Ultra 7.2.4-System.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie