Beta Sub 20A

Home Cinema

Active bass-reflex subwoofer with 200 mm woofer driver The Betasub 20A is the smallest Betasub model and is driven by a 140 watt high-performance power amp. The sub handles a deep bass range from 200 to 25 Hz – infinitely adjustable between 200 and 50 Hz. Excellent ...

find out more

Active bass-reflex subwoofer with 200 mm woofer driver


Active bass-reflex subwoofer with 200 mm woofer driver The Betasub 20A is the smallest Betasub model and is driven by a 140 watt high-performance power amp. The sub handles a deep bass range from 200 to 25 Hz – infinitely adjustable between 200 and 50 Hz.

Excellent performance thanks to the effective downfire design


The downfire case design enables the subwoofer to deliver a bass that in relation to its external dimensions is very deep and powerful. The reason: the cone surface area has been fitted at a very small and precisely defined distance from the floor in the solid and low-resonance case. The driver is supported by the Airflex bass-reflex port that has been secured to the front of this bass powerhouse with five screws. The special Airflex design effectively eliminates undesirable flow noise when air enters and exits. Magnat Airflex ports are rounded aerodynamically at both ends. These rounded ends hugely reduce undesirable background noise and, in this way, ensure particularly clean bass reproduction, even at high volumes. The frequency range goes all the way down to an amazing 20 Hz, with a Magnat real-time limiter also ensuring permanent overload protection. In addition, LPC technology is used to guarantee linearisation of the frequency response. This special filter circuit performs two important functions: First of all, it effectively protects the subwoofer against subsonic (i.e. inaudible) frequencies that could otherwise cause damage to the loudspeaker. Secondly, this releases power reserves that would otherwise be lost and which the subwoofer exploits for deep bass reproduction in the audible range. The result: A distinctly more linear frequency response and clean, powerful bass. The adjustable level and crossover frequency and resonance-decoupling rubber feet round off the package of features.

Sophisticated Magnat technologies for trouble-free home-cinema fun


Anyone wanting to transform their music system into a convincing home cinema centre cannot do without the use of an active subwoofer because the necessary bass foundation is essential to make a film an unforgettable emotional experience.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Beta Sub 20A

Home Cinema Lautsprecher

Aktiver Bassreflex-Subwoofer mit 200 mm Tieftontreiber. Der Betasub 20A ist das kleinste Betasub-Modell und wird von einer 140 Watt High-Performance-Endstufe angetrieben. Der Sub bedient dabei einen Tiefbassbereich von 200 bis 25 Hz – stufenlos regelbar zwischen 200 und 50 ...

Weiterlesen

Aktiv-Subwoofer mit High-Performance-Endstufe

Aktiver Bassreflex-Subwoofer mit 200 mm Tieftontreiber. Der Betasub 20A ist das kleinste Betasub-Modell und wird von einer 140 Watt High-Performance-Endstufe angetrieben. Der Sub bedient dabei einen Tiefbassbereich von 200 bis 25 Hz – stufenlos regelbar zwischen 200 und 50 Hz.

Ausgezeichnete Performance dank effektiver Downfire-Konstruktion


Auf Grund der Downfire-Gehäusekonstruktion bietet dieser Subwoofer - im Verhältnis zu seinen Außenmaßen - einen sehr tiefen und kräftigen Bass. Der Grund: Die Membranfläche ist mit einem sehr geringen und genau definierten Abstand zum Boden in das massive und resonanzarme Gehäuse eingebaut. Unterstützt wird der Treiber durch den 5-fach verschraubten Airflex-Bassreflexport auf der Front des Bass-Boliden. Durch die spezielle Airflex-Konstruktion werden unerwünschte Strömungsgeräusche beim Ein- und Austritt der Luft effektiv eliminiert. Magnat Airflex-Ports sind an beiden Enden strömungsgünstig gerundet. Die Rundungen reduzieren unerwünschte Nebengeräusche und sorgen so auch bei hohen Lautstärken für eine besonders saubere Basswiedergabe. Der Frequenzbereich reicht hinunter bis auf sagenhafte 20 Hz, wobei auch hier ein Magnat Real-Time-Limiter für einen permanenten Schutz vor Überlastung sorgt. Zudem kommt die LPC-Technologie zum Einsatz, um für eine Linearisierung des Frequenzgangs zu sorgen. Diese spezielle Filterschaltung erfüllt zwei wichtige Funktionen: Sie schützt erstens den Subwoofer wirkungsvoll vor subsonischen (also nicht hörbaren) Frequenzen, die den Lautsprecher ansonsten beschädigen könnten. Zweitens werden dadurch andernfalls verlorene Leistungsreserven freigesetzt, die der Subwoofer zur Tiefbass-Wiedergabe im hörbaren Spektrum nutzt. Das Ergebnis: Ein deutlich linearerer Frequenzgang und sauberer, druckvoller Bass. Regelbare Pegel- und Übergangsfrequenz sowie resonanzentkoppelnde Gummifüße runden das Ausstattungspaket ab.

Ausgereifte Magnat-Technologien sorgen für unbeschwerten Heimkino-Spaß


Wer seine Musikanlage in eine überzeugende Heimkinoanlage verwandeln möchte, der kommt an dem Einsatz von einem aktiven Subwoofer nicht vorbei, denn nur mit dem nötigen Bassfundament wird ein Film zu einem unvergesslichen emotionalen Erlebnis.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie