Tempus

Audiophile

Tried and tested. Innovative. From the floorstanding speaker to the center speaker and the subwoofer: The Tempus components feature a sturdy and low-resonance housing construction consisting of E1-MDF panels. The solid feet and crossbeams at the base of the floorstanding ...

find out more

Tempus

Audiophile

Tried and tested. Innovative. From the floorstanding speaker to the center speaker and the subwoofer: The Tempus components feature a sturdy and low-resonance housing construction consisting of E1-MDF panels. The solid feet and crossbeams at the base of the floorstanding ...

find out more

High performance entry-level speakers with high quality components and a coherent overall concept

Tried and tested. Innovative.


From the floorstanding speaker to the center speaker and the subwoofer: The Tempus components feature a sturdy and low-resonance housing construction consisting of E1-MDF panels. The solid feet and crossbeams at the base of the floorstanding speakers guarantee optimum stability. In addition, resonance damping rubber feet and metal spikes are also supplied. The sound transducers are equipped with rounded, generously dimensioned, aerodynamic Airflex ports to eliminate flow noise. The front grille, which is covered with acoustic material, can naturally be removed.

Exclusive chassis, homogeneously configured.


The configuration of the chassis used by the speaker components in the Tempus series, from the shelf speaker to the flagship model, has been optimized for an homogeneous family sound. 170 mm and 130 mm FE Dynamics woofers and mid-range drivers ensure the fastest possible response from a coated paper cone. The Klippel-optimized construction is extremely resilient thanks to the ventilated voice coil unit and a sturdy metal basket with air vents. The upper frequency range is catered for by a new developed 25 mm fmax tweeter. With a dispersion-optimized sound guide and powerful neodymium drive, it guarantees an optimum resolution. The amplitude- and phase-optimized crossover, which boasts acoustic 24dB filters and high quality components, forms a central interface for the input signals.

Sub? Sub!


Of course, the Tempus series wouldn´t be complete without a powerful subwoofer. The Sub 300A operates according to the down-firing principle and is equipped with a 300 mm high performance long-throw woofer and a Klippel-optimized magnet system. A coated paper cone is also used here to ensure a fast response and high precision. The high performance class-D amplifier provides up to 120 watts RMS and coaxes peak values from the Sub 300A when it comes to bass response.

TECHNOLOGIES

Features and particular characteristics of this range

Tempus

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Bewährt. Innovativ. Vom Standlautsprecher über den Center bis hin zum Subwoofer: Die Tempus-Komponenten bieten einen stabilen und resonanzarmen Gehäuseaufbau aus E1-MDF-Holzplatten. Solide Standfüße, Sockel-Traversen bei den Standlautsprechern, garantieren einen sicheren ...

Weiterlesen

Tempus

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Bewährt. Innovativ. Vom Standlautsprecher über den Center bis hin zum Subwoofer: Die Tempus-Komponenten bieten einen stabilen und resonanzarmen Gehäuseaufbau aus E1-MDF-Holzplatten. Solide Standfüße, Sockel-Traversen bei den Standlautsprechern, garantieren einen sicheren ...

Weiterlesen

Leistungsträger im Einstiegsbereich mit hochwertigen Komponenten und stimmigem Gesamtkonzept

Bewährt. Innovativ.


Vom Standlautsprecher über den Center bis hin zum Subwoofer: Die Tempus-Komponenten bieten einen stabilen und resonanzarmen Gehäuseaufbau aus E1-MDF-Holzplatten. Solide Standfüße, Sockel-Traversen bei den Standlautsprechern, garantieren einen sicheren Stand. Außerdem befinden sich sowohl resonanzdämpfende Gummifüße als auch Metallspikes im Lieferumfang. Damit keine störenden Strömungsgeräusche entstehen, besitzen die Schallwandler großzügig dimensionierte, strömungsgünstig gerundete Airflex-Ports Die mit Akustikstoff bespannte Frontabdeckung ist selbstverständlich abnehmbar.

Exklusive Chassis, homogen bestückt.


Vom Regallautsprecher bis zum Flaggschiff, die Chassis-Bestückung der Lautsprecherkomponenten in der Tempus-Serie ist für homogenen Familien-Sound optimiert. FE Dynamics Tief- und Mitteltöner in 170 mm bzw. 130mm Größe sorgen für schnellstes Reaktionsverhalten aus einer beschichteten Papiermembran. Die Klippel-optimierte Gesamtkonstruktion ist dank der belüfteten Schwingspuleneinheit und einem stabilen Metallkorb mit Belüftungsöffnungen dazu extrem belastbar. Den oberen Frequenzbereich übernimmt eine komplett neu entwickelte fmax-Hochtonkalotte im 25mm-Format. Mit abstrahloptimierter Schallführung und kräftigem Neodymantrieb ist sie Garant für bestes Auflösungsvermögen. Zentrale Schnittstelle der Eingangssignale bildet die Amplituden- und phasenoptimierte Frequenzweiche mit akustischen 24 dB-Filtern und hochwertigen Bauteilen.

Sub? Sub!


Ein kraftvoller Subwoofer darf der Tempus-Serie natürlich nicht fehlen. Der Sub 300A arbeitet nach dem Frontfire-Prinzip und ist mit einem 300mm High-Power Langhubwoofer mit Klippel-optimiertem Magnetsystem ausgestattet. Auch hier kommt für schnelles Reaktionsverhalten und hohe Präzision eine beschichtete Papiermembran zum Einsatz. Der Hochleistungs Class-D Verstärker bietet bis zu 120 Watt RMS und treibt den Sub 300A zu Spitzenwerten in der Basswiedergabe.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie