Quantum Edelstein

Audiophile

Simple, high quality, elegant Even the face of the sound transducer lives up to its Quantum Edelstein name (´Edelstein´ is the German word for gem). You won´t find any extravagance, decorative elements or embellishments here! Instead, it is thoroughly compelling in terms of ...

Read more

Quantum Edelstein

Audiophile

Simple, high quality, elegant Even the face of the sound transducer lives up to its Quantum Edelstein name (´Edelstein´ is the German word for gem). You won´t find any extravagance, decorative elements or embellishments here! Instead, it is thoroughly compelling in terms of ...

Read more

High-end compact - the audiophile shelf speaker

Simple, high quality, elegant


Even the face of the sound transducer lives up to its Quantum Edelstein name (´Edelstein´ is the German word for gem). You won´t find any extravagance, decorative elements or embellishments here! Instead, it is thoroughly compelling in terms of its simplicity and elegance, value and nobility. This speaker draws attention to itself in the same way as a polished diamond. The MDF cabinet, which is optionally available in a high-gloss black or white finish, features a solid aluminium front panel with machined and burnished sound guide for the bass-midrange driver and tweeter. The double base plate has also been manufactured from solid aluminium and polished acrylic glass. The high quality fabric grille is attached magnetically and ensures optimum sound transmission.

The combination of perfectly coordinated components


Only perfectly coordinated components can achieve the required objective in such a complex and elaborate design. Therefore, the 2-way bass reflex system has been fitted exclusively with the highest quality components, which include the selected chassis (110 mm bass-midrange driver, 25 mm dome tweeter), the high quality internal wiring with its large cross-sections and the airflex port with its particularly large opening and special coating to eliminate flow noise. Only the specific combination of these selected components ensures an ideal interaction that produces an audiophile acoustic performance.

High-end through high-tech


One of the biggest challenges in speaker construction, especially where a compact housing is concerned, is the deep bass range. To compensate for the low housing volume, only innovative and high-performance speaker chassis have been used in the Quantum Edelstein. The bass-midrange driver consists of an aluminium/ceramic sandwich cone with an inverted dust cap, which offers optimum rigidity and maximum power handling capacity. A flow-optimised, non-magnetic die-cast aluminium basket was developed to counteract the large excursions that occur. This prevents compression effects and air turbulence. The particularly powerful magnet system also ensures minimal distortion with a high degree of efficiency. A Kapton voice coil is responsible for a clean midrange and an even higher efficiency rating. A neodymium magnet system, which offers an optimum balance between performance and size, is utilised for driving the silk dome tweeter. The particularly broad surround is used in combination with the special sound guide in the aluminium front panel to ensure optimum dispersion properties.

technologies

Features and special features of this series

Quantum Edelstein

Shelf loudspeaker, 2 way bass reflex

  • Outstandingly simple design with a skillful combination of acrylic glass, aluminium and magnificently finished lacquer surface
  • High-end in the smallest of spaces: Perfect reproduction over the entire frequency range with the Quantum Edelstein
  • 25 mm silk dome tweeter with an extra-wide surround and high-performance neodymium magnet system for maximum dynamics and resolution
  • Klippel-optimized 110 mm chassis with ceramic-aluminium cone sandwich membrane and especially powerful magnet system
  • Sturdy MDF enclosure with high-gloss lacquer finish and solid aluminium front panel

further information

Quantum Edelstein

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Schlicht, hochwertig, edel Schon das Antlitz des Schallwandlers macht dem Namen der Quantum Edelstein alle Ehre. Extravaganz, Zierelemente und Schnörkel sucht man hier vergeblich! Stattdessen überzeugt er mit Schlichtheit und Eleganz, Wertigkeit und Noblesse, so zieht ...

Weiterlesen

Quantum Edelstein

Audiophile Lautsprecher

Schlicht, hochwertig, edel Schon das Antlitz des Schallwandlers macht dem Namen der Quantum Edelstein alle Ehre. Extravaganz, Zierelemente und Schnörkel sucht man hier vergeblich! Stattdessen überzeugt er mit Schlichtheit und Eleganz, Wertigkeit und Noblesse, so zieht ...

Weiterlesen

High-End kompakt - Der audiophile Regal-Lautsprecher

Schlicht, hochwertig, edel


Schon das Antlitz des Schallwandlers macht dem Namen der Quantum Edelstein alle Ehre. Extravaganz, Zierelemente und Schnörkel sucht man hier vergeblich! Stattdessen überzeugt er mit Schlichtheit und Eleganz, Wertigkeit und Noblesse, so zieht dieser Lautsprecher wie ein geschliffener Diamant, die Blicke auf sich. Frontal ziert den wahlweise in schwarz oder weiß hochglanzlackierten MDF-Korpus eine massive Aluminium-Frontplatte mit gefräster und glanzgedrehter Schallführung für den Tiefmittel- und Hochtöner. Die doppelte Bodenplatte ist ebenfalls aus massivem Aluminium sowie poliertem Acrylglas gefertigt. Das hochwertige Stoff-Schutzgitter wird magnetisch befestigt und bietet optimale Schalldurchlässigkeit.

Die Kombination perfekt aufeinander abgestimmter Komponenten


Bei einer solch komplexen und aufwändigen Konstruktion können nur absolut perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Komponenten zum Ziel führen. Daher arbeiten im 2-Wege Bassreflex-System ausschließlich hochwertigste Komponenten, zu denen die selektierten Chassis (110 mm Tiefmitteltöner, 25 mm Hochtonkalotte) ebenso wie eine hochwertige Verkabelung mit großen Querschnitten und der Airflex-Port mit besonders großer Öffnungsfläche und Spezialbeschichtung zur Eliminierung von Strömungsgeräuschen, zählt. Nur die spezifische Kombination dieser selektierten Bauteile ermöglicht ein ideales Zusammenspiel, das für eine audiophile akustische Performance verantwortlich ist.

High-End durch High-Tech


Eine der größten Herausforderungen im Lautsprecherbau, besonders wenn es sich um kompakte Gehäuse handelt, ist der Tieftonbereich. Um das geringe Gehäusevolumen auszugleichen, finden in der Quantum Edelstein ausschließlich innovative und hochleistungsfähige Lautsprecherchassis Einsatz. Der Tiefmitteltöner besteht aus einer Aluminium-Keramik-Sandwichmembran mit inverser Staubschutzkalotte, die eine optimale Steifigkeit und maximale Belastbarkeit bietet. Aufgrund der großen Auslenkungen wurde ein strömungsoptimierter, nichtmagnetischer Aluminium-Druckgusskorb entwickelt – damit werden Kompressionseffekte und Luftverwirbelungen vermieden. Auch das besonders antriebsstarke Magnetsystem sorgt für minimalste Verzerrungen bei hohem Wirkungsgrad. Für einen sauberen Mitteltonbereich und nochmals gesteigerten Wirkungsgrad zeichnet sich ein Kapton-Schwingspuleträger verantwortlich. Den Antrieb des Seidenkalottenhochtöners übernimmt für den optimalen Konsens aus Leistung und Größe ein Neodym-Magnetsystem. Die besonders breite Sicke bietet in Kombination mit der speziellen Schallführung in der Aluminium-Frontplatte ein optimales Abstrahlverhalten.

Technologien

Features und Besonderheiten dieser Serie